Back from Sabbatical

It’s been a long time since I put anything on here, almost five months exactly! What a crazy 5 months it’s been!! Can you believe it’s almost June, which means 2013 is half over??? Where has the year gone?

Alot’s happened since the last time I put anything up on here. I applied for a few new jobs, and didn’t get them. I went to New Jersey for a month for work, I’ve gone to a few Sounders games, made some new friends and caught up with old friends. I learned to knit and also re did the running class I took last year. I finally went hiking in Washington and I’ve been trying new places all around the city.

If I were to go into any detail at all on those items, this post would be incredibly long. Instead, I just want to say that I’m glad to be writing on here again. I had a lot of things in my life this winter (this blog included) that I was supposed to be doing for enjoyment, but never did because they went from fun to not fun. Two of the three things were groups that I was volunteering with and have since cut ties with, and the third was this blog, which I took a 5 month sabbatical from and am now ready to get back into the swing of it.  To be honest, I have no idea how often I’ll update this, but I can promise I won’t go 5 months with nothing for a while.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life Happenings

Leave a Reply

