Back to Blogging

I’ve been majorly slacking on this blog for the past few months, but that’s okay because I’ve been enjoying life! November and December were crazy busy for me, with lots of travel home for Thanksgiving and Christmas, hanging out with friends, working hard, and my sister getting married. With all of this going on, I just didn’t have it in me to do anything else. Mainly write anything for this blog.

After the madness that was the past couple months, I have been looking forward to January, as a time to detox from the holidays, and to enjoy doing nothing. I didn’t quite get my wish, because as soon as I got back to Seattle, I got a wicked cold that knocked me out for a week. 😦

Which meant, that after the holidays, and not working the week after the holidays because I was still off from my trip home, New Years Day and being sick, my work tasks were overflowing. Not to mention a lot of projects that I had to catch up on at home. This past week was busy, but it went fast and I enjoyed every minute of it.

This weekend, I had plans to go to dinner and go to the movies, and didn’t want to add anything else to that. I was actually looking forward to sitting at home on Saturday! 🙂 Mainly because next weekend is a jam packed weekend for me. I also wanted to stay home and do some home organization projects. Nerd alert-I know! However, I am happy to report that I have dinners made and frozen for the week, re organized my closet, AND re organized my kitchen cabinet.

Lame, but I always feel better about things and a little calmer when my personal space is organized. I’m also excited to say that I’ve made a plan for this blog and will hopefully get back to updating it on the regular.

In the meantime, happy Sunday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life Happenings

Leave a Reply

