So, uhm…yeah..this is awkward…

Sooooo….it’s been a long time since I’ve posted. Yeah, about that, uhmm yeah. Don’t really know where to start that conversation. At least I still have a blog. In case you had a hard time reading into that last statement, yeah, I seriously considered ending this blog.  I’ve enjoyed it, and I’ve already gotten some rewards out of it..like going to Blogher Food for FREE!! However, after that, I was really motivated to blog, but I didn’t know what to write about, or what my “voice” was. Do I sound pretentious or what?? Also, I think I was too broad in what I was trying to do…and photo taking/editing is a lot of work. I know, all my photos are pretty standard stuff and I don’t consider myself talented in the least, but I do edit them before putting them in a post. Anyway, what I’m trying to get at it is that my blog went from something that was fun..to work. Not just work, but causing stress and guilt for not posting or editing, instead of providing enjoyment. By the end of June, I was ready to walk away from the whole thing. Which is why I was silent for almost all of July, August and September.

When my birthday came around, I got very reflective and all that touchy feely stuff and took a hard look at everything that’s happened in the last year and realized that I’d gotten away from some of the things that make me happy. This blog being one of them. With that said, I made some new years resolutions for my birthday year to help me get back to my happy place. One of those resolutions was for me to keep doing this blog, but get more defined in what I post and not to worry about the small stuff. And that’s what I’m going to do. So for now, this blog will still be around for your reading enjoyment! Stalk away everyone!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “So, uhm…yeah..this is awkward…

  1. Jen

    Glad to read that you are back into the blogging world. Stop being so hard on yourself and just write what you are doing, studying, learning, thinking, etc. I like hearing about your adventures on the west coast and what you have been doing with your time outside of work. Just write. Don’t overanalyze it. I’m sure the majority of my readers don’t want to read all my posts about God. But your blog is more for you than your readers. It helps me reflect and refer back when needed.

    Keep on bloggin’, baby!

Leave a Reply

