Oklahoma City Bombing Memorial-June 2012

During my time in Oklahoma City I went with my friends Phil and Suze to the Oklahoma City Bombing Memorial. Minus the getting lost and severely dehydrated thing seeing the memorial was a nice end to my time in Oklahoma City. After being here, it makes me a little less frustrated sometimes with security in our building. Just an FYI-if you want to visit me at work, be prepared for a full on airline boarding type security screen. Unless you’re like me and have a “magic pass”. Ok it’s not actually called a “magic pass” but that’s what I like to think of it as. Anyway, I’ve gotten off topic. Check out some of my photos below.

    

2 Comments

Filed under Explorations

2 responses to “Oklahoma City Bombing Memorial-June 2012

  1. Leah

    I stopped by the memorial on my drive to California. I thought it was amazing and really well done. It had a big impact on me – I will never forget it. I’m glad you got to see it.

    • I really enjoyed seeing it. We didn’t go inside, but it was crazy to think about everything that happened there..also made me appreciate the safety of our building. I’ve only been here 6 months, and it was locked down once and we’ve had a couple early dismissals due to protests. It’s a crazy, crazy world.

Leave a Reply

