Blogher Food 2012

Blogher Food 2012 was an amazing experience. It was overwhelming, exhausting, and full of information overload. Most people would think of those items as negatives, but I mean them as positives! I didn’t know what to expect going in, as I don’t consider myself a food blogger, but it didn’t matter whether you were a food blogger or not. It just mattered that you were there.

I got to sit in on some really great sessions and I learned alot. I learned more about photo editing, creating video, and different kitchen techniques including canning, cutting veggies, raising backyard chickens and filetting a fish. The keynote speakers were amazing. Uplifting and motivating in the morning, and thoughtful in the evening. Definitely a well rounded event overall.

My mind has been on overload since the conference ended. I’ve got a lot of new ideas and goals for this blog. The only problem is finding the time to make them happen! This has been a short and sweet recap, but I promise I’ll give a better one soon!

3 Comments

Filed under Seattle

3 responses to “Blogher Food 2012

  1. I felt the same, information overload! I’m still wading through my notes, business cards, and swag! It was fun meeting you there, let’s do it again next year!

  2. Pingback: So, uhm…yeah..this is awkward… | Explore

Leave a Reply

