Doing Less to Do More

Doing less to do more sounds like an oxymoron doesn’t it? Although I always hear that sometimes you get more done if you slow down and just take a break. Which is what I am attempting to do. Albeit with mixed results. I went to work this morning with a mile long to do list and while at work I came up with a mile long to do list while at home. I got home…and then nothing happened. I had one of those moments where everything I thought I should be doing got so long, that instead I ended up doing nothing. Which I am trying to tell myself is ok.

In the end, it’s nothing that can’t wait until tomorrow. So I think I’m just going to relax and enjoy my book. Before the craziness of the rest of the week sets in. I have my running class tomorrow, which means I won’t be home until 8, I have yoga (maybe) on Wednesday which means another later evening, and Thursday I have a really early morning. For the Blogher conference I have to attend a meeting on Thursday at 4. Therefore I was going to take 2 hours of leave from work for this. However, today it dawned on me that we have flexible work schedules. Which means that if I just go to work at 7, I can leave at 3 which means I don’t have to use any leave. Of course this sounds good in theory, but we’ll have to wait and see what happens. Then Friday and Saturday I have to be downtown at 8:15 am. Ugh. I hate early mornings, but thankfully they should be fun.  All this boils down to me being go, go, go straight into next week. I think I’m ok with this..check back with me in a week!

1 Comment

Filed under Seattle

One response to “Doing Less to Do More

  1. And this is what we call LIFE!!!

Leave a Reply

