The Grind

First off, does anyone remember The Grind?? It’s an old workout show that used to be on MTV. I’m pretty sure I had a couple of those VHS’s from back in my tween days when I was trying to be cool. Wait, I’m still trying to be cool. Anyway, I was thinking of getting ready for the Monday grind and that’s what popped into my head.

This weekend was a whirlwind of activities that started with happy hour on Friday, meeting friends for coffee and checking out the U district street fair, finally seeing Dark Shadows, and ending with Sunday brunch and a friend’s birthday celebration. It was a good weekend. I think one of the greatest things I saw all weekend was an old hippie, dressed in a skirt with long hair and a full beard dancing with scarves at the U district street fair while having a sign that said free hugs. It was great!

This weekend marked the return of our wet, grey days here in Seattle. I’m ready for the sun to come back. According to the forecast it’s supposed to get a little nicer by the end of the week, but grey and rainy for Memorial Day Monday. Normally I don’t mind going into work, actually I kind of like it, but with this grey weather returning after our awesome sun and warm weather, I’m just not feeling it. Instead I would rather lay in bed all day and read. However, I guess I’ll have to be a big kid and suck it up.

I’m off to make my lunch, pack my gym bag, and get ready for the upcoming week before curling into bed with my latest book, Cold Mountain.

What do you do on Sundays to prepare for the work week?

Leave a comment

Filed under Seattle

Leave a Reply

