Week 1

Tonight was the first night of a running class that I signed up for. I saw a groupon coupon, say that 5 times fast, for a beginning running class and decided to give it a try. We meet once a week on Tuesdays, and run varying levels each week. Today we only ran half a mile for a start. We have a training plan that we are supposed to follow throughout the week until the next class. For this week, I’ve got the following on my agenda for the training plan for this week:

Wednesday-Cross train for 45 Minutes

Thursday-30 min jog, at 3 min jog, 1 min walk

Friday-Off

Saturday/Sunday-45 minute walk, with hills, on one of those days

Monday-20 minute brisk walk

The class started off with everyone introducing themselves and saying where they were from, before we went to the park and started our run. There’s another girl from Indiana that went to IU and knows one of my co workers in the class, along with another girl that’s my neighbor. By neighbor, I mean she lives across the very busy street from me. But I can see her building from my building, so that counts right?

Anyway, I’m off to finish Sunday’s Real Housewives of New Jersey  read my latest book before calling it a night. I’m reading “The Hangman’s Daughter”. Ever heard of it?

2 Comments

Filed under Couch to 5k, Running, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Week 1

  1. cjbaugh

    Sad to say, but I don’t read novels…

Leave a Reply

