I Was Taking A Walk, When I Saw You Pass By

50 points for whoever gets that hipster song lyric reference! Yesterday, the weather in Seattle was GORGEOUS and I knew I had to get out of the house and take a walk. I hoofed it down to the water and checked out the view from the bridge before heading back to my apartment via the hilly route. Before moving to Seattle I had no idea how many hills there were here. There are buildings downtown that are open to the public so that people can take the escalator up to the next street. No, people aren’t super lazy; the hills are just that steep. When driving down the road,  you see staircases popping up because it’s easier to take the stairs up the side of a hill than to walk up it via the road. With all these hills, it’s no wonder that Seattle is one of the fittest cities in the country! Check out some of the sites below!

Out for a walk, or being sketch????

I wanna be on that boat!

I have to walk across this bad boy every day on my way home from work

 

Thank god I don't have to walk this every day, but other people do!

 

Oh Hey Space Needle!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Explorations, Seattle

3 responses to “I Was Taking A Walk, When I Saw You Pass By

  1. Katie

    The weather will start to become more and more beautiful!

  2. Pingback: It’s Hot! | Explore

Leave a Reply

