I can see a new horizon underneath the blazin’ sky, I’ll be where the eagle’s flying higher and higher

Please forgive the long cheesy title, but I came upon this song in my Itunes today and thought it fit the theme of my day. And tomorrow. And the next few days. Also, John Parr’s hair is RIDIC.  Anyway, back to the point.

My bags are packed and I’m ready to go.  I’m taking two suitcases, a duffel bag, and my smaller bag. You can believe my suitcases are stuffed. The navy one weighs in at a whopping 48 pounds and the red one weighs 47 pounds. These are going to be fun navigating through the Indianapolis and Seattle airports. Hopefully I won’t have to go to far to check in or to get out from the baggage claim.

Ready to go

I leave tomorrow for my adventure in Seattle. It seems like it was only yesterday when I was writing about going to Iowa. Where has the time gone? I spent today finishing up packing and working on picking out a new health insurance plan. LIKE A BOSS.

For my last meal at home, my mom and I went to Nicks. Nick’s is the quintessential Indiana bar and is easily the most popular bar in Bloomington. You walk in and it screams Indiana. They have Indiana stuff all over the walls and lots of booths to sit at and enjoy a beer or a meal.

One of the booths

My mom and I were starving when we got there, so we ordered some mushrooms. We got a full order, but these things were so huge, we should have gone with a half order. They were delicious!

Mushrooms!

I ordered a pizza for dinner, and while it looked good, it wasn’t much to brag about.

Pizza! I didn't realize how huge it would be. I was expecting a smaller pie!

It needed more sauce or something. But still I’ll always love Nicks! I’m off to finalize a couple of things before I watch a movie and head to bed.

Leave a comment

Filed under adventures, FUNemployment, postaweek2011, Seattle

Leave a Reply

