Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes part dos

About a month ago, I wrote about all the crazy changes happening in my life.  They have worked out according to plan 

I have had major changes to my plans. My plan of getting a job and moving to Washington DC with my friends and having an apartment with them and having fun have all changed. The week after I got home, I received a phone call from a job I interviewed with in October and didn’t get. Apparently the person they hired didn’t take the position so they wanted to know if I was still interested. I said yes and they told me that they would let me know when they made their decision. Two weeks later they made their decision and I got a job!

The only catch, it’s in Seattle. So no friends, no DC, no being within driving distance of home. Instead I’m moving to the western edge of the country. Am I nervous! Heck Yes! Am I EXCITED?!!! YES!!!!!

I love traveling and experiencing new places. I’ve never been to Seattle, but I’ve only heard good things. I’m excited to be back near the water and mountains and trees. I can’t wait to have things be green YEAR ROUND and no more ugly brown grass. I can’t wait to make this city my own.

Until then, I’m squeezing in as much family time as possible and packing and trying to not make myself go crazy. I spent this past weekend at my dads where we laid around, played cards, and watched the HOOSIERS go 10-0 and COLTS WIN!!!! Overall it was a great weekend and I can’t wait to enjoy these last 9 days at home!

Leave a comment

Filed under adventures, postaweek2011, Seattle

Leave a Reply

