First Run of the Program

Today marked my first “Run Day” of couch to 5k. I skipped ahead to week three and started there. I began with a 5 minute warm up walk and then ran for 90 seconds, walked for 90 seconds, ran for three minutes, walked for three minutes, then repeated the cycle.  Overall, it was a pretty easy run, and I have no doubt that I can do more challenging runs, but as I mentioned in a previous post, check this linkto read it, i’m focusing on long term running. So no pushing myself until I a) get hurt, or b) burn out. again.  So until I’m steadily running and increasing mileages, easy runs are where it’s at.  My pride is (mostly) okay with that.

Me and my standard workout outfit..please don't judge that my rooms a mess..it's hard to keep tidy when you have no furniture!

Happy Running to All! I’m off to apply for jobs!

Leave a comment

Filed under Couch to 5k, Fit Fatty, postaweek2011, Running

Leave a Reply

