I’m Officially A Member…

This past Thursday, we had our official induction ceremony into the program. I didn’t know what to expect going into the ceremony, but apparently it is a pretty big deal. The national director of our program flew in to speak and officially swear us in. Before the event, a reception was held and all of the teams created a team board and displayed them at the ceremony.

Our Team Booth

Following the reception we headed into the auditorium for the official ceremony. The ceremony began with the singing of the national anthem, followed by a short speech by our region director. Following our region director was the national director of our program, and then our guest speaker. Following our guest speaker, each of us Team Leaders had to go to the stage to receive our team certificates.

Cedar Unit Team Leaders

Following the ceremony, we all headed back to campus to finish packing for our first round projects that we would depart for in the morning.  I was exhausted by the end of the night, but thankfully I was able to get everything done by midnight so that I would be able to get a solid 4.5 hours of sleep for the next day. Have I mentioned how sleep deprived I am?! It’s all good though, as I’m loving my time here and the people I am meeting.

My Pile for First Round

Exhausted but all packed and ready to go at 12am.

Leave a comment

Filed under NC3, postaweek2011, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

