Hello, Is It Me You’re Looking For?

I cannot believe how long it has been since I was last able to post. So many things have happened that I don’t even know where to begin. My team did a mini project at the local elementary school, I helped prepare the campus for the arrival of 200+ 18-24 year olds by being the chair of the bulletin board committee (big mistake, we have 20+ bulletin boards), having a group of 9 18-24 year olds to be responsible for, paperwork galore, and congress decided to defund the agency that I work with. So yeah, there is a lot going on right now. That said, there is a lot of chaos and I haven’t been able to read or blog or even feel like I have a real life, but overall things are going great. I am really enjoying my team and really glad that I made the decision I did to come here. At times it’s crazy, and at times it’s frustrating, but overall, it’s a pretty awesome experience.

Also, since I don’t have any sweet photos to add, please enjoy this music video by Lionel Richie.

Leave a comment

Filed under NC3, postaweek2011

Leave a Reply

