Water For Elephants-Favorite

Right before I left for Iowa I decided to try a free sample of the book Water for Elephants on my Kindle. After reading my sample and discovering that this book was on sale for a ridiculously low price, I decided to get it. This was at about 10:30pm. I didn’t stop reading until I finished the book at 4:30am. Yes, it was that good. I can’t even tell you what I liked most about the book, I just really enjoyed it. I think what I most enjoyed about it was that the characters and setting were very unique. I don’t think I would have ever thought to write a book about the traveling circus in the 1930s. Now that I have read this book, I’m actually interested in learning more about the circuses  of that time and learning the stories behind the performers. It’s been a couple of weeks since I read this book and my brain is officially on overload, but I highly recommend the book and I highly enjoyed it.

1 Comment

Filed under postaweek2011, The Bookshelf

One response to “Water For Elephants-Favorite

  1. Pingback: Year End Book Wrap Up | Explore

Leave a Reply

