The Last of the Resolutions…and a challenge!

I have two resolutions left, the first is to READ EVERY DAY. I love books, magazines, newspapers, anything that I can read. I just love to read, so my next to last resolution is to read every day. Along with this, I’m also going to set a goal to read at least one book a week. Also, maybe I’ll join a book club. I just don’t know if I’ll have time!

Now, my final resolution is the same as everyone else’s to exercise more and eat healthier..blah blah blah. To jump start this resolution, I’m going to join the Eat in Month 2012 Challenge a week late!

I discovered this challenge on another blog on Thursday and after thinking about it I decided to give it a shot! I’m still working out my rules, so I’ll let you know when they are finalized. I started with dinner last night and am going until the end of the month.  To celebrate the start of the challenge I decided to get lunch out and went with an old favorite.

I’ve discovered that Seattle is OBSESSED with burgers! I guess I found the right place. I decided to go with Hamburger Harry’s and..it was a mistake. The fries were AMAZING! I absolutely loved them and I enjoyed the burger, but about 3o minutes after eating this I got sick. So no return to Hamburger Harry’s for me.  I think getting sick from the last thing I ate out may help me in this challenge!  Anyway, wish me luck!

1 Comment

Filed under Seattle, The Kitchen

One response to “The Last of the Resolutions…and a challenge!

  1. Pingback: Meat Free Monday « Explore

Leave a Reply

